That 44 Life: Raw and Unedited

Strength is required to be sensitive. Vulnerability is raw and unedited. Compassion can only exist if you’re capable of envisioning pain that is not of your own. Insecurities don’t HAVE to be considered unattractive. It’s sexy to confront your flaws. It’s admirable to admit when you’re wrong. It’s especially charismatic of an individual to do so WITH difficulty. Beneficial modifications are NEVER easy. Self-awareness requires pivotal moments in your life to occur. Be it heartache, euphoria, acceptance, rejection, disappointment, loss, or immense gain.Your weaknesses must be exposed and examined, but done so without judgment. Do not dwell and do not be discouraged. Be soaked in excitement. Be doused in what’s genuine. If you hear a song that captures what makes you feel what you need to feel, then play it again, and again, and again. Play it until its notes replace the marrow that is inside of your bones. Then turn the volume up, and play it the fuck again.

It’s about being an individual. It’s about NOT being meant to be carbon copies of one another. I was never meant to blend in. I was destined for the extreme. Not all that is subtle. My companion is passion. Not this indifference. It doesn’t mean I am arrogant. It doesn’t mean, “L.A. got to me.” And it doesn’t mean I’ve put myself on a pedestal. I breathe for those who can’t do it on their own. I’m healthy for those who don’t have the opportunity. I ask questions without apologizing. I learn, so that I can understand. Not to correct someone else in the future. I love to feel close. My sexuality immense in intensity. I speak to communicate.Yes, it does feel difficult. Yes, it does get tiresome. Yes, I question myself. But when life becomes hard, I ask myself what exactly I’m comparing my challenges to. I’d rather drown from getting too deep, than suffocate from the boredom of shallowness.

by Ry Truax: Actor, Model, Rapper, and Overall Bad Ass.

See his newest joint, “I’m Truax” here: [youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hv6b_v8JcFc%5D

Leave a Reply

